Dieci Kaleidoscope

December 24, 2008 at 10:52 pm Leave a comment

 

Green demin with printed gold kaleidoscope pattern

Green demin with printed gold kaleidoscope pattern

 

Gold coloured viewing cap

Gold coloured viewing cap

The Kaleidoscope needed revamping

Here you see the kaleidoscope that I have used for inspiration to many of the products featured on this blog. Many of which feature in ‘Dieci Magazine’ and ‘Dieci Magazine’s Blog’. 

I created a one-off cover from a piece of green denim I’ve had saved for a special occasion and printed a design inspired from the kaleidoscope onto it.

The pattern was created after drawing out the grid that I could see through my own eye’s perception, then creating an image within a triangle and reflecting it through the grid to create the kaleidoscope pattern. I then seperated the channels of the pattern (CMYK), to generate 4 separate patterns. I screen printed the yellow channel, with base then covered with gold dust.

To buy this product, take the link http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250351449659

Entry filed under: Products.

The Launch Dieci Candle Holder of Infinity

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 2,123 hits